Ottis Lock Educator of the Year Award

AwardsThe Ottis Lock Educator of the Year Award of sculpture designed by Paula Devereaux Kurth will be awarded to a deserving nominee who has demonstrated excellence in educating the public about the history or culture of East Texas. Nominations will be made by the Lock Endowment Committee by March 1 of each year; the Committee welcomes suggestions from the public, which should be received no later than February 1. Suggestions may be sent directly to a committee member or to the offices of the East Texas Historical Association by letter. Those nominated by the Committee will be notified and invited to submit appropriate support materials for their nomination. All nominations must be submitted on our nomination form BEFORE May 1 of each year. Click here for the electronic form, or here for the printable form (pdf). Completed nominations should be mailed to: Ottis Lock Endowment Committee East Texas Historical Association Box 6223, SFA Station Nacogdoches, TX 75962-6223
Start Date/Time:2014-01-01 00:00:00
End Date/Time:2015-05-01 00:00:00
Source:East Texas Historical Association
Grade Level:Both
TEKS:4.23(B), 7.23(B)
Topics:Texas Since World War II

Bookmark and Share